Rosevallen
Description
Rosevallen is a charming, spacious detached property set in a private gated lawned garden. Within easy walking distance of the magnificent Daymer Bay via a nearby footpath.
This inviting coastal house has far-reaching sea views of Brea Hill and the Camel Estuary and is perfectly positioned to explore this unique area. Sleeping 7 people in four bedrooms, Rosevallen is a welcome retreat in all weathers.Two of the fresh country-style bedrooms have twin beds, one with an ensuite shower/w.c. and one bedroom is a single. Have a go at cooking some local seafood in the well-equipped, light-filled kitchen. A garage and extensive parking provides plenty of storage for boats and surfboards. The west-facing well planted garden provides an ideal opportunity for a picnic and room for a dog to play.
A walker's dream, footpaths will lead you to explore sand dunes, beaches, and the hidden coves between Daymer and Polzeath. This Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty invites long hikes with picnics or visits to seaside cafes and traditional pubs. A range of water-based activities will keep every member of the family busy, be it peaceful fishing trips or exhilarating windsurfing. Whatever you desire, this tranquil haven makes for a wonderfully relaxing holiday. Ground Floor:
Lounge Kitchen/Diner Utility Room W.C. Bedroom 1: Double Bed (4'6") with en-suite Bathroom/W.C.
First Floor:
Bedroom 2: Twin Beds with en-suite Shower/W.C. Bedroom 3: Twin Beds Bedroom 4: Single Bed Bathroom/W.C.
Electricity and Heating included. Pets by arrangement. No Smoking.
Your dates
Everything you'll need
- Wifi
- Dishwasher
- Garden / Patio
- Off Road Parking
- Pet Friendly
- Wifi
- Dishwasher
- Garden / Patio
- Off Road Parking
- Pet Friendly
- Smoke Free
- Washing Machine
What guests are saying
Property was comfortable and homely.
It does need some updating but it didn’t affect our stay
Such a wonderful house with such a great atmosphere and view.
We all had a very happy time at Rosevallen
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the property and its great views. - John Bray Cornish Holidays, responding on behalf of the owner.
A super, clean and well equipped house.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you found the house to be super and well equipped. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us! - John Bray Cornish Holidays, responding on behalf of the owner.
Rosevallen was wonderful, beautifully positioned for Polzeath and Daymer and had all the things we needed.
The photos don't really do it justice, would 100% recommend a stay here.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays, responding on behalf of the owner.
We had a really lovely family holiday.
The accommodation was so clean and loved the size of all the bedrooms. Great position with a good footpath network.we would love to stay here again.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of the property. We would love to welcome you back in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays, responding on behalf of the owner.
We liked your property .
Clean and functional and lovely to have dogs. Private feedback for your maintenance people; Having no soap pumps in the bathrooms is not good. It's a little expense and should be standard! YOUR STOVE EXTRACTOR DOES NOT WORK. it set off the fire alarm once! and we had the windows open and funnily enough it happened about 10 minutes after we'd finished cooking.
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Rosevallen, we are glad you liked the property. I will report back to our maintenance team the comments you made about the extractor fan, I will get our maintenance team to take a look at it. John Brays Cornish Holidays on behalf of the Owners.
We enjoyed our stay in this comfortable, ideal holiday home with plenty of outside space.
Great location for walks, beach and shop. Good showers Comfortable beds and linen Bit short on glasses, crockery and some lights not working (cooker light)
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Rosevallen and enjoyed all that it has to offer. Your comments have been raised to our housekeeping and maintenance teams to look into further. We hope to welcome you back in the future - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner.
Brilliant location, well maintained garden, clean, really enjoyed our stay here.
Thank you so much for your comments. We love hearing just how much you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully we can welcome you back anytime in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner.
Perfect position would love to book again
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Rosevallen and we will look forward to your return - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner.
We had a very enjoyable week in Rosevallen We had stayed there a few years ago so appreciated the updates Even so a larger fridge and TV would have been welcome The only other downside was the Wi Fi - we were without it from Friday -but, after contacting John Bray, we were issued with a `dongle` on Monday This was unfortunate as one of our party had some work to complete and needed the Wi Fi
Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay. We're very sorry that you had to experience these issues during your visit but thank you for your patience and understanding whilst we tried to sort them for you. Your comments have been passed on to the team here at John Bray Cornish Holidays. We hope to welcome you back to north Cornwall in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner.
Lovely property, well appointed and spacious.
Loads of parking and really quiet. Really clean and comfortable, well positioned, with just a 5min walk to the beach. Good deli and bakery just up the road. We’ve had a lovely stay! Don’t rely on the WiFi though…it only worked for the first hour
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all that Rosevallen has to offer, and its surroundings. We are sorry that you experienced some issues with the WIFI at the property, we have spoken to the WIFI company; Acronym and they say all is working fine again. We wish you told us whilst you are in the property! We hope to welcome you back in the future - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner.
As usual, we were very well looked after by the Bray team at Rock.
Ever attentive if we had problems. Broken Wi-Fi but they provided a dongle to help us through. I cannot stress enough how they make sure that our holiday was success and well done and thank you to Clair, Paul and Alfie. The maintenance team of Ian and Paul were as good as ever and helped us quickly and efficiently.
Thank you for your lovely comments, we all enjoy your visits and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner
Solid, simple and fit for purpose
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Rosevallen. We do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Cornwall in the future. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner.
We have just had the most fabulous few days at Daymer Bay staying in this wonderful property.
2 adults and 3 children (11, 6, 4) and our dog. The property was clean and beds all made up beautifully, plenty of towels for us all. The little touches that you don't always get on self catering holidays that make all the difference had been thought of, hand soaps in the bathrooms, dishwasher tablets and bin bags in the kitchen cupboard, tea towels and cloths available. The kitchen was so well equipped, we ate in a lot and could cook as if we were at home. It was a gorgeous location, so easy to get to the beach and lots of public footpaths for walks, a secure garden for the kids and dog to play. We had the most comfortable and enjoyable stay, we will definitely be back, thank you so much.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us, we will be sure to share it with the owners. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Rosevallen and made the most of the property and location with your lovely family. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner
We have just returned from an amazing 2 week stay in Rosevallen, the house is in a great location, every day we walked to Daymer Bay / Polzeath beach.
The kitchen is very well equipped with cutlery and utensils etc, the only thing we would have liked is a larger fridge or potentially an additional fridge in the garage (?) as the under-counter one in the kitchen is quite small. As per previous reviews the downstairs bath doesn’t hold water. Some chairs for the patio were delivered whilst we were staying which were useful, the patio is a great sun trap! Thanks for the lovely stay we would love to be able to return again!
Thank you for kind words, we are delighted that you had such an amazing stay with us at Rosevallen and we will look into the issues you have raised. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. John Bray on behalf of the owners.
We really enjoyed out stay at Rosevallen.
The house was comfortable and we loved the views. It was wonderful to be able to walk to the glorious Daymer Bay. Depending which footpath you use you may have to lift your dog over a stone stile. We were impressed with the variety and amount of kitchen equipment. The only thing we missed was an oven glove. The showers were lovely. As other people have commented it would have better to have been able to have a table and chairs outdoors on the patio. We hope to be back.
Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at Rosevallen and had the perfect base to explore the north Cornish coastline from!
I was very concerned about the previous reviews, so I queried them before our holiday and was told “The local office have advised that all feedback has been addressed by the maintenance team” This is totally untrue.
The main bedroom light flickered all night long even though it was OFF. Maintenance had to come out and disconnect the whole light. There’s no patio furniture at all. Beautiful garden and patio but nowhere to sit. Markings on the cooker have worn away so it’s total guesswork. The hot water is very temperamental, we had several cold showers! The bath plug in the downstairs bath doesn’t hold water all so you can’t use it. There’s no access to the garage for storage despite the listing saying so. Lovely location but the house is very dated, very basic and is in dire need of some TLC. I think the advert should be changed to reflect this. I contacted John Bray while we were still in the property, and I’m yet to hear back.
Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback following your stay at Rosevallen. Please be assured that all issues raised will be addressed by our maintenance team. The owners of the property are ordering some furniture for the patio. I can only apologies that the maintenance issues and garden furniture were not sorted before your arrival. We hope to welcome you back soon so that you can use the new patio furniture and see that the maintenance issues have been resolved. - John Bray Cornish Holiday's
A very nicely presented holiday house which was perfect for our needs.
It is larger than I was expecting with loads of space in all the bedrooms. The kitchen is well equipped and everything worked as it should. The bathrooms have all been updated recently and were very smart. The heating / hot water was faultless once we found the controls. Possibly worth adding this to the property pack. It is a wonderfully light / bright house with a large patio door leading onto a very pleasant patio. It also has a wonderful view of the estuary which only gets better from the bedroom windows upstairs. I would defiantly recommend this property. We had a wonderful time. Thank you to owners for sharing it and you and your team for making it all so easy.
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner.
A spacious house and glorious holiday would have been improved with some garden furniture, lack of this spoiled our outdoor family time .
Also the property allows a dog but as the garden is not escaping dog proofed proved difficult, and on a number of occasions we were visited by next doors dog. John Bray reps tried to help but no owner solutions available. Ground floor en suite bath plug does not work and bedroom light needs attention as flickering when switched off!!!.kitchen- fridge door needs attention and cooker knob details worn away, just a few of the small irritants that require attention. We love north Cornwall and have stayed in a number of J Bray properties for 30 years , always our first point of contact when looking to book. We would only consider re booking this property again if we could be reassured that the issues mentioned had been sorted.
Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay. We're very sorry that you had to experience these issues during your visit but thank you for your patience and understanding whilst we tried to sort them for you. We can naver guarantee the 100% enclosure of any of our properties' gardens for dogs. Your comments have been passed on to the team here at John Bray Cornish Holidays. We hope to welcome you back to north Cornwall in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner.
Lovely property in a great position.
Very clean. Nice garden. Kitchen had everything you need but it is quite basic. We couldn't open the patio doors which was a shame. We would like to go back.
Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay and had the perfect base to explore the local area from. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner.
Lovely to be back in Trebetherick and Rosevallen.
Apart from the incident with the washing up machine we had a good stay. Only small things like blunt knives need to be improved. We hope to be back.
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner.
I have been with Brays/Sykes for 42 years and this was the poorest experience yet.
Washing up machine Packed up on the second day a Saturday evening. Could not report it until Monday morning. Reported it 9 am Monday Sykes promised immediate repair. Heard nothing for three days. Finally repaired but wife and I spent our family holiday washing up! Very poor service.
I am really sorry to hear that you had issues with the dishwasher during your stay, I will look into why this wasn’t attended to when you first reported it. I can only apologies for the inconvenience this had caused.
We just loved coming back to Rosevallen.
Always feels clean and airy . The sun in the sitting room , sitting out on the patio with the sea beyond. The house is just the perfect , comfortable and spacious holiday retreat . Also, we like that it is in its own grounds , well set back from the road . Not to mention the excellent location - walking distance to beaches , coastal paths to Rock and lovely pub- restaurant with view over Polzeath. Thank you for a lovely stay - hope to return again!
Another lovely holiday staying at Rosevallen again, it does need kitchen updating, perhaps more comfy chairs in lounge.
Beautiful bathrooms and showers loads hot water. Will return.
Lovely position.
Easy walk to beach across fields and golf course.Well equipped and clean. Lovely patio at the front with sea views but no garden chairs or table was very disappointing. Only two small white plastic garden chairs for up to seven people. Old deckchairs in garage were mouldy and unusable.
Good to know
House Rules
Good housekeeping bond
This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200
Smoking
Not permitted
Stay Information
Check-in / Check-out
16:00 / 09:30
Property ref
1080203
Parking
Off Road Parking, Off Road Parking
Guest & Pet Policy
Pets
Allowed
Children
Children and infants welcome